BREA 2018 Winners

Business Rules Excellence Awards

N E W S   R E L E A S E

2018 Winners Announced in
Business Rules Excellence Awards

October 16—San Antonio, TX.
The Steering Committee for the first annual Business Rules Excellence Awards (BREA) is pleased to announce the 2018 winners.

Created by leading business rules practitioners and providers, these prestigious awards recognize user organizations worldwide that have demonstrably excelled in implementing innovative solutions.

The Business Rules Excellence Awards are presented for successful use cases within a topical focus that includes business rules, business vocabulary and decisions.

The 2018 Winners (in alphabetical order) across all categories are:

  • CDC Immunization Information Systems Support Branch (IISSB), USA, nominated by CDC
  • California Bank, USA nominated by OpenRules, Inc
  • Deloitte Ltd, New Zealand, nominated by IDIOM Limited
  • Dutch Road Authorities, The Netherlands, nominated by Lab for Intelligent Business Rules Technology
  • IBM Global Sales Incentives, USA, nominated by IBM
  • KPN, The Netherlands, nominated by AuraPortal
  • MMG Insurance, USA, nominated by EA Department, MMG
  • PowerHealth Solutions, Australia, nominated by IDIOM Limited
  • Rabobank, The Netherlands, nominated by Oracle
  • United Services Automobile Association (USAA), USA, nominated by USAA

“In the decades since Business Rules emerged as a specialization, there has been little formal recognition of those who demonstrated excellence in the successful application of business rules,” notes Gladys Lam, BREA Awards Founder and Chair. “The Business Rules Excellence Awards program recognizes organizations worldwide who have excelled in implementing innovative BR solutions to meet strategic business objectives.”

The Awards program is managed by Future Strategies Inc. The BREA Steering Committee comprises leading-edge practitioners and solution providers in fields of Business Agility and Business Rules.

For further information:
Layna Fischer (Awards Director)
Future Strategies Inc.
awards @